Shooters Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Im interested in getting a nice crisp trigger for my AR, its not for competition shooting, just a nice clean trigger

thanks in advance

·
Banned
1,404 Posts
I've installed the JP and Jard trigger setups on mine and numberous shooting friends rifles. While the JP is easier to install and adjust, personally I like the Jard setup much better. It does require more work installing depending on the receiver manufacture. All adjustments are held securely by use of lock tite threadlocker (use 290 penetrating type). If you go this route I recommend you buy a set of ball tip Bondus hex keys first. They will allow adjustment of set screws without repeated disassembly to gain access with regular hex keys. Have no personal experience with the Mcormick assembly.

Jard assemblies used were 2 pound triggers and weight of pull is adjustable by changing one spring. I'm no expert on the various aspects of trigger pull, over travel and let off but like the Jard over the JP.

·
Registered
816 Posts
I too would recommend the Jard adjustable trigger. It is very nice. It does take a little tinkering to get it just the way you like but it's not a difficult process and they send a good set of instructions with it.

·
Nawth East Moderatah
5,467 Posts
Check out the Rock River arms 2 stage.
great trigger.:cool:

·
Registered
3,266 Posts
For just a plain shootin' rifle, and not a specialized match or varmint piece, it is hard to beat the Rock River trigger for performance and price.

·
Registered
1,981 Posts
All of mine wear the Rock River National Match Two-Stage set and tuned to 3.5 pounds by White Oak Armament, John Holliger. I have roughly 20 of these and every single one feels exactly like the other. He does not sell them any more but you can buy them for $100 from ADCO (send for special pricing) and then John will tune them and set them to any poundage you want for $30-$35.