Shooters Forum banner

What's the best company that makes scopes?

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I've been shooting guns for about ten years now. But recently I've been trying using scopes for my Parker Hale 30-06 cal, as you might know it has a bit of a kick (recoil). The scopes I own are all cheap, so therefore probably won't stand for the recoil.

So, I just want to ask you: what's the best scope for my rifle that costs no more than 300$?

You can say anything you want, feel free to discuss! ;)

·
Registered
472 Posts
Lol that poll is quite "varied" in its options & for sure you won't find any S&Bs in the $200-$300 price range.

In the $200-$300 price range I'd recommend a few, Leupold x1-2s, Nikon Buckmaster, Burris ff2, Redfield, Weaver Clsc V, Bushnell Elite, etc...

One thing about it, you have MANY MORE decent options in the $200-$300 pricerange than you do in the under $200 segment. If all one has to spend on a scope is $100 they would be $ ahead to tape saranwrap over each end of a papertowel tube & mount that on their gun. Then spend the $100 on a nice dinner with the wife! ;)

·
Registered
13,278 Posts
Of the options listed, I would vote for the Leupold, but I'm no longer convinced it's the best scope at this price point.

Based on this being your first post, and your categorization of the 30-'06 as having "a bit of a kick", I'm going to surmise that you're either young or new to the worlds of guns and sporting optics.

HatchieLuvr recommended some good scopes in the $200-300 range. I would add in the Vortex line, as they have scopes for this price that would likely serve your purpose.

Good luck and let us know how it goes.

·
Registered
7,823 Posts