Shooters Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here is the web page if you want to look at some pics of the seminar (more to follow). I'm just learning how to do some of theis high-tech stuff on the web.
http://members13.clubphoto.com/erni...wner-891f.phtml

The picture with myself and two other guys at the angle iron (660 yards) is Don Bower and Marc Sheehan. Don is the teacher of the seminar and Marc was his helper. The goal is to split a bullet by hitting the center of the angle iron. I was pleased to be able to do it. In the other picture of the angle iron is Paul, who was spotting for me. The ram was at 500 meters (Marc was my spotter). He put me on this ram First shot), then had me move several clicks left and then the next three were for group. Group measured one and a half inches for three shots. I was shooting my 284 Win. XP-100. These seminar will be yearly in Alliance, NE if there are students who want to attend. 10 is a full seminar. Alliance has a great 1,000 yard range in which to shoot from. There may also be seminars in the western or eastern part of the US if there is enough interest. I wasn't the only one to hit these targets with regularity. It is worth your time and money if you would like to increase your shooting skills with a handgun past 400 yards.
xphunter

·
"Bad Joke Friday" Dan (moderator emeritus)
7,764 Posts
xphunter,

I got error message "file not found" when I followed the referenced web location for your pictures.

Am I correct in understanding that your 3 shot group was 1.5" at 500 meters? Without the pictures and my slow little brain, am I also correctly interpreting that you were able to split a bullet on the angle iron at 660yds?

Dan

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
When I pasted the web page The software took out part of the address.  This happened on several other forums as well (some it didn't).  I'll try posting some pics through the browser and see what happens

·