Shooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Never tried the Velositor before but I have made my local gundealer order in some of them
so I can try them.
I have high hopes for them but I would like to know a little more about the Velositor.
I have never seen or heard of them before.
Just found the name in a catalogue a week ago.
Can you tell me a little about this 22

·
Registered
3,312 Posts
I've been using them for a couple of years. They hit MUCH harder than any other .22LR round. Judging by sound on ground squirrels, CCI Mini-mag HPs go "whap." WW PowerPoints go "whop" ( a step up). Velocitors go "TWHOP!"

·
Registered
7 Posts
Sounds like the one for me.
Is there anyone who can tell me about bullit weight , speed and such

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
They might hit hard but I don't find them very accurate!?
I find the "Power Points" and the "Yellow Jackets" much more accurate!, and the PMC "Zappers" are some of the most accurate 22's Ive ever shot.

·
Registered
12,617 Posts
Keep in mind fellas that what's accurate in my 22 may not be in yours. 22's can be fickle machines.

·
Registered
2,537 Posts
The Velocitors have the Gold Dot bullet in 22 rf form. It should expand at any velocity. There was a 22 mag version at 50 grains but it was dropped. Its a shame because it would expand to 40 cal when fired from a 1 and 1/2 inch barrel. I got 1175 fps from a 5 and 1/2 inch S&W model 22S autoloader with the 22lr Velocitors.

·
Registered
38 Posts
wrench man, i used to have a bunch of pmc zappers n i agree they were accurate. i lost em in a fire n i cant find em anymore.dont think pmc makes .22 ammo anymore.if they do let me know or if u have a number for pmc .thanks.

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
wrench man, i used to have a bunch of pmc zappers n i agree they were accurate. i lost em in a fire n i cant find em anymore.dont think pmc makes .22 ammo anymore.if they do let me know or if u have a number for pmc .thanks.