Shooters Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Banned
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello folks,
So I work as a head of security for an organization that does large youth events, and we are branching out into more traveling and larger events in larger cities. I currently CC a Sig handgun which I am very happy with. However, with the increase in traveling and larger events, I would like to have a rifle available relatively quickly should it be needed- you know, more power/ rounds to supplement the handgun if, God forbid, I should need it. This being said, the ability to keep the rifle in a backpack/ messenger bag or otherwise hidden is imperative. No need in raising an alarm when not necessary. I have an AR and quite a few other rifles, but none of them fit the bill for this. I have seen no way to conceal a typical 16in barrel AR without a very large, conspicuous bag. I have considered an SBR in several different types of rifles, but due to time constraints and, of course, the paperwork and cost, I'm curious about other options.

I am welcome to any suggestions y'all may have, whether SBR or not. Anyone else in this situation or have any ideas for a rifle I can use? Thanks

·
The Troll Whisperer (Moderator)
23,898 Posts
A Thompson Center Encore carbine can easily be broken down for small baggage carry and only needs the single hinge pin to to replaced to reassemble it. They come in a plethora of chamberings.

·
Banned
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Haven't heard of that one before. I'll have to check it out.

Is that single shot? I remember Thompson Center having a single shot, but I can't remember if it's the Encore or not.

I'm looking more the semi-auto way, not single shot or bolt action.

·
Registered
459 Posts
Tc is a single shot.

You can get bullpup stocks for several semi auto rifles that brings their overall length way down, the stocks cost $150-300 depending on model and manufacture

If you are looking for ready to roll

FN f2000

steyr aug