Shooters Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
G'day all.

My name is Cam, i'm from Hobart, Tasmania (the little island state south of mainland Australia).

I'm a 47 year old father of two (6 and 3), and I've been a hunter and shooter all my life. Around work and family commitments i try to shoot (pistol and rifle) and hunt whenever i can. Mostly fallow deer, wallaby, and rabbits.

I'm just starting out on handloading for my rifles mostly in 25-35 (custom Martini Cadet) and 7x57r (CZ combo gun) due to total unavailability of factory rounds. I also hunt with 223 (Howa) and 308 (Parker Hale) but haven't handloaded for them yet. I've recently been forming 25-35 cases from Winchester 30-30 cases (they are plentiful and cheap enough to experiment with).

I shoot a Walther PPQ match 9mm in SSAA Service Pistol and Action Match and have been handloading 9mm for about 6 years.

Looking forward to talking to you guys and learning from your experience.

Cheers

·
Registered
137 Posts
Remage barrels and barrel nuts are commercially available these days. I started to make a list but there are a number of barrel makers as well as shops that do this.

This has been done for some Mausers and other rifles as well.

·
Premium Member
320 Posts
Howdy and Welcome Here, I like the way you write and I respect your interest in fire arms. You found the right place to be and I hope you settle in well. Happy New Years.

·
Registered
1,247 Posts
Hello mate from W. Montana. I also load for the 25-35. Too bad were not closer as I have an abundance of 25-35 brass & Hornady117gr bullets.. Cheers & Happy New Year.

·
Registered
1,486 Posts
I'm a 47 year old father of two (6 and 3)