Shooters Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Banned
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'd like to say high and I am very happy to have discovered Shooters Forum! There is so much information here, In a short time I've learned about Bud's Guns, Gunblast and Midsouth. Not to mention all of the general shooting knowledge here too.

I have been reloading for about 20 years and used to shoot High power and Long range. (when I had more time) I started out with a CMP M1 Garand, went to Winchester bolt actions and a AR15 service rifle.

I grew up on a farm and it was easy to step out and hunt or go plinking. And now I work with commercial security and acces systems.

I first came here because I wanted to see if Beartooth Bullets was still around, I ordered some .44 cal. WFN some time ago and was thinking of using them for a muzzle loader deer hunt and one of those bullets worked good last weekend! So now I am a believer in hard cast. So much so infact, I think I need to find a big bore lever gun.

Well thanks to all that make this forum work.

Phil

·
Registered
542 Posts
New to shooters forum huh? Welcome here. It is a fantastic place, isn't it?

I am very envious of farm kids. Since I grew up in a small town, I did have some luxuries there (riding my bike out of town for instance) but it still wasn't a farm.

Great to hear BTB worked out for you. If you're looking for a big bore lever gun, check out the Marlin 1895 Cowboy. That is a monster!

See you around the forum.

Matt

·
Banned
2,380 Posts
good to have you.. im gonna look for this midsouth forum .. if thats what it is..im a southerner in my eyes .. but i guess n.c. could be called mid south..that don t make me no less southerner though.. we didn t get the name tarheels because we had dirty feet..:D welcome..slim