Shooters Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just want to say hi and thanks for the opportunity to post on your board. I am a Christian of 35 years, but I don't try to force it down anyone's throat. I'm an engineer by trade. I like to hunt, shoot, reload, cast bullets, buy guns, and do archery. I do all my own gunsmithing and make my own custom stuff. I like to post on at least one other board. Some of you may recognize me.

I look forward to reading your threads and posting a few of my own. Email me any time. Relationships with other shooters and hunters is one primary reason I'm here.

Live well.

·
Registered
339 Posts
Welcome,
did you ever get to open those pics of the longbows I sent ya?................................................Marko

·
"Bad Joke Friday" Dan (moderator emeritus)
7,764 Posts
Big Redhead,

We're always pleased to hear from new posters and yes, Marshall (Beartooth) has established a set of guidelines that make this a friendly, family oriented place to exchange ideas.

Since you mention being an engineer, I'll reply by telling a story about my son, the engineer. He asked before going to college, "Dad, what should I major in?" I suggested either electrical engineering or computer science. He selected the electrical avenue, but after a year and a half, he called and said, "We need to talk!" Once he was home, he started the conversation with, "You know, those guys are really nice guys, and they're very smart.............but they're a little different!" "Do you mind if I'm an industrial engineer?" He finished his industrial engineering degree and has worked in manufacturing computer systems since then.