Shooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I thought it would be interesting to find out what guys are using for their hunting vehicles and post some pics of your favorite hunting vehicles with a description of some of the modifications you made to make it a better hunting vehicle. Not necessarily performance upgrades but more hunting or outdoor related. When I was younger it was cool to have a big cruiser or a station wagon with snow tires, they made a great hunting vehicle. I soon upgraded to 4WD when I was older and had everything from Jeeps to camo Suburbans. Right now I have nothing out of the ordinary to post a pic, just a plain old Dodge pick-up, but I know there must be some cool ones out there that you want to show off. :cool:

PS- Ratty is cool too!

·
Registered
194 Posts
I have a 1943 Willys MB or Jeep for those who don't know. I've been restoring it for a few years, and decided that until it gets to looking really good I'd use it as a hunting buggy. The only modifications I've had to do were convert it to 12 volt and add another rifle rack. Goes anywhere.

·
Banned
12 Posts
john deere gator with electric tilt bed......i only bought the 2x2 version.....with the trail package....i added a cabelas electric winch to the brush guard.....awesome vehicle......i love it...its a workhorse....a work saver too. never had it stuck.

·
Premium Member
2,775 Posts
I had a '76 CJ5 that I loved. It had a V-8 engine and enough power to pull anyone out of the mud, but it did require a lot of TLC. The warranty just didn't cover enough anymore, so I sold it and bought a Polaris Ranger 800 cc with a high rack seat in the back. Great vehicle to hunt out of. I can pull up 200 yards from a corned trail or feeder and climb up top to hunt. I posted a picture on the game pole section about pigs.

·
Banned
217 Posts