Shooters Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I am sorry to ask such a dumb question but I am completely new to the 32 ammo.
I just aquired an old colt 1903 and with the crazy ammo shortage all I could get locally was Pmc bronze 32 auto and PPU 32 auto. The gun calls for 32 acp, is it safe to use the pmc and ppu or will I damage or possibly destroy the colt ?
I would rather be safe than sorry, any help would be greatly appreciated,
thanks in advance

·
Premium Member
14,560 Posts
Same caliber. 32 Auto Colt Police, or Pistol.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks so much for letting me know, now I can go shoot a few rounds, it has been cleaned and checked out and fired by a qualified tech, But I didn’t think to ask him about the ammo.

·
Premium Member
14,560 Posts
A smart move on your part. Welcome to the forum.
The 1903-1908 pistols are the ultimate in slim, slick and easy to hide. They're normally carried cocked and locked and have a great safety record. My grandad had a canvas pocket in his everyday coat for his 1903. They're also a great example of 'charcoal blueing'. Extremely tough and beautiful.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I agree, I am already on the lookout for a 1908 and a 1905 because I like the look and feel of this one so much. I had the grandkids over since posting my question so I probably won’t get to shoot it tonight but hopefully tomorrow after work I will.
Thanks for your friendly and helpful response and for not making fun of me for asking such a dumb question, I am new to semi auto pistols, I now realize that I have been missing out for 50 years.
I also think I picked the right forum to join. Thanks again and have a great week.

·
Registered
400 Posts