Shooters Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Banned
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi Guys,

Just sharing my customer experience with Midway-Australia so others would know what to expect when you deal with them. Where I make a statement, I either express my personal opinions or merely stating events.

Ever heard of Midway Australia? A business in Australia named with the famous "Midway" brand in the USA has come to our shores but doesn't seem in anyway connected to the Brand MidwayUSA.

Anyhow, I bought a large Primer Feeder for my .308W and a .223REM crimping die for my Lee Loadmaster from their website.

They sent me the below that out of the box looks used and dirty.

Now, I can live with this dirt, as long as it is working

The crimping die however... Takes in an uncrimped round all the way in without resistance and doesn't crimp.

Crimping die 1 (About to drop)

Crimping Die (dropped uncrimped round)

I'm not a rocket scientist, but isn't the round supposed to have a bit of resistance going it to be able to crimp? And that it should not go all the way in considering this shell sits on a shell plate and doesn't go that deep?

Naturally, I emailed Midway-Australia about this to report this issue, and a few minutes later, a bloke with heavy Chinese accent called me ordering me to return everything I bought in its original state and untouched packaging for a full refund and asked me not to make up stories.

He further states: "You dont know how to use feeder and crimp die. As a shooter, if you miss shot, its your fault!" He asserted that I just return the items for a full refund and finished the conversation there.

Now I don't know what kind of analogy he is talking about being a shooter, but I can sense the language barrier there as he appears to struggle to explain himself. I don't know about you, but this is not good customer service in my view so I ask all the shooters here to be cautious in dealing with Midway-Australia. That's all

·