Shooters Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just found this forum.:D If I can think of any thing good, I will ask this group,:confused: and gind out some new stuff! Talk to ya later.:p

·
Beartooth Regular
2,146 Posts
Welcome aboard Johnny! Hope you enjoy your stay.
About your handle - do the words "Why you wanna give me the runaround" mean anything to you?:cool:

IDShooter

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
sorry, they dont mean a thing to me. i also collect, restore and run two cylinder John Deere tractors. thus the handle "johnny popper".

·
Beartooth Regular
2,146 Posts
Johnny,
I'm a musician and I thought maybe your handle referred to the singer from Blues Traveler, John Popper. The quote is from one of their songs.
It's interesting how our experiences & viewpoints have such an effect on how we percieve things. I never heard "Johnny Popper" associated with John Deere tractors before.
Glad to meet new people and have you aboard! ID

·
The Hog Whisperer (Administrator)
36,305 Posts
Johnny,

Ever work on any Fordson tractors? (Ford's ill-fated attempt to get into that market).

·
Beartooth Regular
7,768 Posts
Hi, Johnny:
Welcome to the board. There where lots of 2 cylinder John Deeres around here many years ago, but I never heard the name "Johnny Popper" back then. A retired neighbour has his old AR rebuilt like new and the local welding shop rolls new fenders and hoods.

Bye
Jack

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
MikeG --- no i never worked on a Fordson or Ford tractor. there are a lot around here doing lawn work and as a utility tractor for farmettes. they are small in size and probably not as intimidating as a large row crop tractor.