Shooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 125 Posts

·
Registered
908 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Please not a political discussion! I'm 34 years old and have been shooting since I was 5 or 6. Started out with a BB gun then quickly moved up, under strict parental supervision. Shot my first deer at 10, competed in 4-H shooting .22lr out in Texas. I'm pretty much the run of the mill life long shooter and firearms enthusiast. I am a Law Enforcement officer and I believe in the right to firearm ownership. I believe in our rights afforded to us by the constitution as citizens of our country. I have never been a member of the NRA. Aside from the political entity of the NRA what benefits would joining the NRA do for me? I'm considering joining but I honestly do not know much about the NRA. Anyway someone please enlighten me.

·
Registered
2,223 Posts
Suggest you goto...

the NRA .org web site --- at the bottom of the page you can click on "About the NRA" for a complete and accurate history of the organization.

·
The Troll Whisperer (Moderator)
23,860 Posts
How 'bout checking out the very first "Sticky" at the top of this forum titled "Why I Won't Join the NRA" to answer some of your questions?

Reactions: nachogrande

·
The Hog Whisperer (Administrator)
36,122 Posts
Yup. I put that up to get gun owners thinking about the excuses some of them use to NOT support the NRA. Give it a read and if you have some thoughts on that, let me know. I do update the thread from time to time (admittedly not lately).

Hope you make the decision to join up.

·
Registered
60 Posts