Shooters Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
610 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Your Pride in Joy Rifle, Picture Thread!

I was thinking last night of the pride of my rifle collection. I know many of you have more than one, but which is you go to or favorite rifle that will never leave your cold dead hands! You will most likely get buried with this rifle! I figured if you have a picture, and what it is, and how it shoots it would be neat to see what your pride in joy is. Does not have to be custom, just your favorite.

Here's mine:

Just finished
-Mauser K-98 Military Action
-Adams & Bennett F-54 contour .220 swift Barrel
-Bold Trigger
-Custom tiger stripe maple stock (Maker Unknown)
-Fully Bedded action
-Floated Barrel
-Bolt face lapped
-Lugs trued
-Parkerized Receiver
-MidwayUSA Cera-Coat black paint on barrel
-Intensity Optics 4-12X44 Scope
-Leupold Bases/Rings

I have been building this rifle for myself the past 10 months and just finished building it from scratch. I built this as a "Rat Rifle" budget target/varmint rig. Took quite a bit of time, and a lot of parts from many different places. Spent about $650 total to put this together. Took it out yesterday to shoot it for the first time, and with my 6th-10th shots on the barrel I shot a 0.721" 5 shot group. I have to do some load development yet and finish breaking in the barrel, but it is looking promising.

Attachments

·
Piney Woods Moderator
6,227 Posts
Nice looking rifle that you can be proud of. Nothing like the satisfying feeling of shooting a rifle you built. What do you have planned next?

·
Registered
3,749 Posts
My pride and joy is just an old model 7 in 260 Remington. It's nothing fancy, but it is the one gun I will NEVER give up and it has NEVER let me down. Every deer that has ever had the misfortune to be in the Model 7s x-hairs has died.