Shooters Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Could someone tell me if dillon .45 LC dies are ok to use to reload .454 casull ? I'm not new to reloading but I am new to the .454 casull. I load on a dillon 650 and have had no porblems at all for eight years. I called dillon customer service and was told to use the .45LC dies to load the .454 casull. Later I read on freedom arms web site that you shold never use anything but dies made for .454 casull. Freedom arms say's that the die specs are different , can any one tell me which dies work best for .454 casull round on a dillon press?
thanks taz:confused:

·
Registered
3,124 Posts