Shooters Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gentlemen,
First let me apologize for not visiting the forum lately. This is the busy season for me. I do exotic animal shows and educational presentations and have been booked every weekend. I'm also a mechanic by trade and that's my day job. When it cools down some and the Alligators and Crocodiles don't eat so much I can make regular visits to the forum. I ask all of you today to pray for the victims of the violence in Washington DC and New York City. The aftermath of this tragedy looks all too familiar to me, although on a much larger scale. I live only about an hour away from Oklahoma City, the site of the bombing of the Alfred P. Murrah federal building. The images and stories of that day and the weeks that followed still bring tears to my eyes. Today at work most of the conversations stemmed around retaliation. Maybe in the future I'll feel the same. Right now all I can think about are the victims and their families. I pray that God gives them the strength to make it through this terrible tragedy.
Dave Saye

·
Registered
91 Posts
Sadness is all that comes to mind on this ninth month eleventh day of two thousand and one.   My heart is heavy for those families that have lost loved ones. Prayers fill the air from the citizens of this strong nation.  
  When the dust settles, and the perpetrators found, we will strike a mighty blow in retaliation for the injustices brought to our lands and her people.  
 I may not always like the rules of our playing field, but it is our field.  I served this country to protect it from animals like this.
Even though it has been thirteen years since my honorable discharge from the Armed Forces, I still feel the obligation to protect our soils.
   The call for duty has come.
These villains must not ever be allowed to do harm to our people of the United States of America again!