Shooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What kind of manufacturer 'promotion' or 'special offer' would it take to make you seriously think about buying a new rifle or shotgun this year? Free ammo, shooting accessories, a guided hunt, a shopping spree, interest free financing, a field test trial period, something nice for the wife... ???

We are the shooters. Brainstorm with me and let me know all your wild and crazy ideas. Think out of the box. Help me out here because I might actually be able to help turn some of these ideas into reality.

Respond to this thread, or PM, or email me direct.

·
Registered
542 Posts
Wow, long time lurker, huh? Welcome here, glad you posted.

For me, I'm a student, so how about money towards my loans? For that matter, how about cheaper prices (without sacrificing quality - why pay less when you get garbage?). A student could always buy stuff for cheap, and be more motivated to do so if he/she could afford to eat for the rest of the week too. :p

Right now, it would matter what companies offered, I just need a job! :s

·
Registered
13,290 Posts
Well, it's Tuesday, right? I mean...that's enough for me, sometimes. If it's not Tuesday, how about you throw in the reloading dies, 100 brass and 1 box o' bullets, my choice, for an additional $20?

·
Registered
2,940 Posts
I once got a flyer from Bass Pro in Columbia MO offering Stevens 200s in .30-06 and .270 for $199. I called up and said I wanted one. They laughed - "we sold all we had in about 30 minutes". However, they said they would order one for me at that price if I could wait a few weeks. I was torn on the caliber choice, but went with the 06. (I should have done one each, but I figured they must be junk rifles for that price and one was enough).