Shooters Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm new to reloading and I'm considering to buy either the Forster Co-Ax or the RCBS Rockchucker press. Is the Co-ax worth the extra money? I will be reloading primarily 300 WSM.

·
The Troll Whisperer (Moderator)
23,955 Posts
I think the Co-Ax is worth the money - have one now that is the primary loading press for all my needs. Don't mind the single stage part, as reloading, for me, is a relaxing hobby and one that should be done slowly and enjoyably (is that a word?). There's nothing wrong with the Rockchucker, either. Both are good presses - I just find the Co-ax offers more benefits.

·
Registered
87 Posts
rmurphy said:
I'm new to reloading and I'm considering to buy either the Forster Co-Ax or the RCBS Rockchucker press. Is the Co-ax worth the extra money? I will be reloading primarily 300 WSM.
Faster die change using the Co-Ax is about the only differance. They're both top of the line presses.

·
Registered
19 Posts
I've had a RCBS Rock Chucker for years, really good press, then, bought a Dillon 550 for mass production. Good press also, but, more expensive of course being a progessive type. Tested the RCBS lifetime warr. out this week. No questions asked, sent me the proper replacement part, no charage. That's worth something. Dillon's warr. is great also. ARC LITE :D MAN I LIKE THIS SITE!!!

·
Beartooth Regular
1,184 Posts
Have had a Redding Ultra Mag for about 15 years now. Terrific press as far as strength (toggles link to upper part of frame) and wide open in front. Getting pricey though in recent years.

Also have a 15 year old CH H-Press I use for a semi-progressive loader.

Regards

·
Banned
89 Posts
Which Press To Buy?

rmurphy,