Shooters Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been reloading for a couple of years now with an an RCBS single stage. I would like to move up to a progressive for my pistol reloading. I keep hearing about how good Dillon is, but are there any other brands that would work well for my needs that are not as expensive? I have standerd Lee reloading dies and will need to use them.

·
Registered
2,054 Posts
Either Dillion or Honady Lock N Load - You can't really say one is better - they both good.

·
Super Moderator
13,448 Posts
Also matters what rounds you intend to reload. If you have just one, the Dillon Square Deal is a great deal. It is limited in that it uses only a special size Dillon die, and not the usual 7/8-14 thread dies. The other Dillons use regular dies.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I will be reloading: .380 - 9mm - .38/357 - .44 - .45ACP and I have the dies for them. So far it appears that theres 1 vote for Hornady and 1 for Dillon. If the cost of the equipment is reasonably close I would like to go for the Dillon; I just wanted to get a feel for other equipment on the market as I know nothing about progressives.

·
Banned
24 Posts
I went the LnL route but would/will go Dillon if the price was lower and or the right used one comes along.
One cannot have too many presses or gun toys, can one!
Have had 0 problems with LnL and loaded well past 10k on it so far.
Load for 380, 9mm, 38, 357, 44 and 45
Both Dillon and LnL can use lee dies although in certain instances you may choose to use their specific die for a specific caliber or application.

Don't think there is a wrong choice here-very strong feeling among some for their choice but doubt you will go wrong with either.

Gary

·
Registered
4,740 Posts